25
Jul
08

A facelift for Facebook?

So here I was, online, exactly 10 minutes ago surfing aimlessly while dreaming about the upcoming Alison Nelson Chocolate Bar to hit Pakistan (now that is something to have drooling wet dreams about!) when my dear friend from Islamabad Metroblogs, A for [pine]Apple, pops up with a message asking me to check out a url: new.facebook.com and so I clicked on.

I thought of it to be nothing more than a page listing what’s new to come or under development projects at facebook but lookie what we have here… seems like Facebook is going for a presentational change with it’s outlook! The whole setup is now broader with even more information up and visible on your home page.

Here’s the current homepage:

and this is the new version:

Is this going to official or just a test? Check yours out too by typing in new.facebook.com

Personally, I don’t see much of a difference except for a broader outlook and a little bit more information that was available via the profile link and is not visible on the new homepage. Still looking in to it as we speak. If you have any thing to report about this new development, feel free to add in comments.

Happy surfing!


10 Responses to “A facelift for Facebook?”


  1. 1 д§mд
    July 26, 2008 at 2:28 pm

    Personally I like the navigation of left and right columns in existing Facebook UI more. Though profile tabs like info and photos are quite nice … wall’s quickly accessible yet merging of mini feed into wall. Nayy =\

    And yeah you are using an obsolete version of MSN messenger 😉

    ps: Yayy =D

  2. 2 khairulnisa
    January 15, 2011 at 11:55 am

    hai boleh bekenalan

  3. 3 khairulnisa
    January 15, 2011 at 11:57 am

    saya nak bekanalan hafip

  4. May 3, 2013 at 5:21 am

    Today, I went to the beachfront with my kids. I found a sea shell
    and gave it to my 4 year old daughter and said “You can hear the ocean if you put this to your ear.” She put the shell to her
    ear and screamed. There was a hermit crab inside
    and it pinched her ear. She never wants to go back!
    LoL I know this is totally off topic but I had to tell someone!

  5. May 4, 2013 at 3:57 am

    Hi there, just became alert to your blog through Google, and found that it is really informative.
    I am gonna watch out for brussels. I’ll be grateful if you continue this in future. Numerous people will be benefited from your writing. Cheers!

  6. June 7, 2013 at 2:45 am

    You could definitely see your skills within the work you write.
    The world hopes for more passionate writers such as you who
    aren’t afraid to mention how they believe. Always go after your heart.

  7. August 4, 2013 at 12:29 pm

    After I initially left a comment I seem to have clicked on the -Notify me when new
    comments are added- checkbox and now each time a comment is
    added I get four emails with the exact same comment.
    Perhaps there is an easy method you are able to remove me from that service?
    Thank you!

  8. August 4, 2013 at 4:38 pm

    I know this site presents quality dependent articles or reviews and
    additional data, is there any other web page which gives such information in quality?

  9. April 3, 2015 at 2:26 am

    very good very interesting know explain what your blog I love . greetings


Leave a comment


>> WeCite Blog Stats

  • 582,386 PEOPLE READ THIS BLOG

>> Add to Favorites

Add to Technorati Favorites

>> What They Said

JOIN US ON FACEBOOK!

WeCite Calender

July 2008
M T W T F S S
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

WeCite Blog Feed

UNDERSTAND THIS!

DEMOCRACY DON'T RULE THE WORLD, YOU'D BETTER GET THAT IN YOUR HEAD; THIS WORLD IS RULED BY VIOLENCE, BUT I GUESS THAT'S BETTER LEFT UNSAID - Bob Dylan: American folksinger.

>> Creative Commons

php hit counter